So, I recently discovered a great and fast way to eat spaghetti squash and mentioned to one of my friends that I had just had it for lunch.  She said she was so intimidated by it she had never actually tried to cook it.  This didn’t surprise me, as I just tried to cook it for the first time this year.  I think it can be intimidating for most.  I’m here to tell you, this is so easy, great for kids to help out with, and so yummy and low in points!

1 spaghetti squash

1 8oz can roasted garlic tomato paste

1 8oz can tomato sauce

garlic salt to taste

Stab the squash a few times with a fork and nuke it in the microwave on high for 10 minutes. 

Meanwhile, combine the tomato paste, sauce, and garlic salt in a small saucepan.  Cook on low until heated through.

When squash is done, remove with pot holders and carefully cut in half lengthwise.  Carefully remove seeds with a fork.  Now comes the fun part!  Using the fork, scrape out the inside into a bowl.  It will resemble spaghetti.

Top with tomato sauce and voila!

I don’t know how many points this is, but 1/2 of a squash is 0 points and I’m sure the tomato sauce can’t be more than 1 or 2 points.

