I got this recipe from a Weight Watchers cookbook.  It called for bone-in chicken breasts.  I could not for the life of me find bone-in skinless chicken breasts (I really didn’t want to skin them myself).  So, I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and adjusted the cooking time a bit.  It turned out so delicious!

1/4 cup fresh lemon juice

1 1/2 Tbsp olive oil

3 cloves garlic; minced (you know me…I added 5 cloves)

1 tsp dried oregano

1/2 tsp dried marjoram

3/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp pepper

3-4 skinless boneless chicken breasts

1 pound small red potatoes, quartered

1/2 cup water

1. Preheat oven to 425

2. Combine the lemon juice, 1 Tbsp of the oil, the garlic, oregano, marjoram, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/8 tsp pepper.  Add the chicken, tossing well to coat, and marinate 20 minutes.

3. Meanwhile, combine the remaining 1/2 Tbsp oil, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp pepper in a medium bowl. Add potatoes and toss well to coat.  Place in a roaster, cover, and bake 20 minutes.

4. Remove potatoes from oven, place chicken on top, along with rest of marinade and 1/2 cup water.  Cover and cook 20 minutes.  Baste chicken and return to oven for 20 more minutes.

1 chicken breast and 1/4 of potatoes is 301 calories and 6 points.

