Me and my daughter made this last night and it was so good!!!

3/4 pound beef top round, cut into thin strips

2 Tbsp cornstarch

1/2 cup beef broth (I didn’t have any, so I used chicken broth)

2 Tbsp oyster sauce    (just the name of this turned me off.  I skipped over this recipe many times because of this one ingredient.  I finally decided to give it a go and it was worth it!)

2 Tbsp honey

2 Tbsp soy sauce

1 Tbsp dry sherry

1 pound (about 4 cups) broccoli florets

2 tsp canola oil (I used peanut oil to prevent smoking)

1 Tbsp minced peeled fresh ginger

3 garlic cloves, minced

1. Combine the beef with 1 Tbsp of the cornstarch; toss well to coat and set aside.  Combine the remaining 1 tbsp cornstarch, broth, oyster sauce, honey, soy sauce and sherry in a small bowl; set aside.

2. Steam broccoli until crisp tender.

3. Heat a wok over medium high heat.  Swirl in the oil, then add the beef.  Stir fry until just cooked through; transfer to a plate.

4. Add the ginger and garlic to the wok and stir fry until fragrant (about 20 seconds).  Add the broth mixture and cook, stirring constantly, until mixture boils and thickens, about 1 minute.  Add the beef and broccoli and cook until heated through, about 1 minute.

Makes 4 servings of 1 cup each for 4 points and 216 calories per serving.

